Wednesday, August 31, 2011

"Deception" by Denise Mina

"Deception" is told from the viewpoint of Lachlan Harriot. Is his perspective reliable and accurate?

For more information about the author, check out:

Monday, August 29, 2011

Go behind the scene in NYC

In Linda Fairstein’s award-winning Alexandra Cooper series you get more than just an edge-of-your-seat mystery. Each book takes you behind-the-scenes at some of New York City’s most famous landmarks. In The Bone Vault the discovery of a mummified body has Alex tracking a killer inside the Metropolitan Museum of Art, The Museum of Natural History and The Cloisters. In Entombed, when a body is discovered behind the wall of a Greenwich Village brownstone, Alex finds herself following in the footsteps of a killer well-versed in the tales of Edgar Allan Poe. Bad Blood takes Alex miles underground and into the secret world of the Sandhogs.

Reading order:
• Final Jeopardy (1996)
• Likely To Die (1997)
• Cold Hit (1999)
• The Deadhouse (2001)
• The Bone Vault (2003)
• The Kills (2004)
• Entombed (2005)
• Death Dance (2006)
• Bad Blood (2007)
• Killer Heat (2008)
• Lethal Legacy (2009)
• Hell Gate (2010)
• Silent Mercy (March 2011)

Copies of these titles are available in various formats via the Pals Plus Consortium Online Catalog: